O'Reilly Forums: Several Attempts To Download Vs 2012 Exp. For Windows Desktop - O'Reilly Forums

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Several Attempts To Download Vs 2012 Exp. For Windows Desktop Downloading issues Re. VS2012

#1 User is offline   DavidJW 

• Pip
  • Group: Members

Posted 23 February 2014 - 09:43 AM

Read already posted Item (VS 2012 express is not available) Used link provided etc, followed download instructions but download
did not download. What went wrong? I expected the download to download onto my PC. Was that too much to expect? Any ideas?
You've guessed it - I'm new to the HFC# 3rd Edition book.

#2 User is offline   sukotto_san 

• Pip

Posted 23 February 2014 - 06:14 PM

View PostDavidJW, on 23 February 2014 - 09:43 AM, said:

Read already posted Item (VS 2012 express is not available) Used link provided etc, followed download instructions but download
did not download. What went wrong? I expected the download to download onto my PC. Was that too much to expect? Any ideas?
You've guessed it - I'm new to the HFC# 3rd Edition book.

I just downloaded and installed this today:

http://www.microsoft...s.aspx?id=30664

Are you not seeing it in your downloads folder? Or are you maybe seeing an ISO file? I had no issues with it earlier today.

This post has been edited by sukotto_san: 23 February 2014 - 06:26 PM

#3 User is offline   DavidJW 

• Pip

Posted 24 February 2014 - 10:34 AM

View Postsukotto_san, on 23 February 2014 - 06:14 PM, said:

I just downloaded and installed this today:

http://www.microsoft...s.aspx?id=30664

Are you not seeing it in your downloads folder? Or are you maybe seeing an ISO file? I had no issues with it earlier today.

Thanks for that. Much appreciated.

Actually, since I posted this issue I have just realized after receiving an email from Andrew Stellman on the 21st